The top of the page. Skip the menu and go to the text
top page > National Institutes of Natural Sciences (NINS) > National Institutes of Natural Sciences (NINS)


National Institutes of Natural Sciences (NINS)

Display Page for Printing Updated: Updated July 23, 2018

​ ​​ ​The National Institutes of Natural Sciences(NINS) consists of five inter-university research institutes: the National Astronomical Observatory of Japan (NAOJ), the National Institute for Fusion Sciences (NIFS), the National Institute for Basic Biology (NIBB), the National Institute for Physiological Sciences (NIPS), and the Institute for Molecular Science (IMS). As a global research center in the field of natural science promoting international and advanced research, we provide joint research and collaborative research for universities and other researchers all over the country. The result of our collaborative research contributes to strengthening Japanese research capabilities.​ ​